About Us

A hard-working team of scholars, practitioners, artists, and theatre-makers from all over the country comprise our board of officers.

Our Officers

tulk.jpg
Niki Tulk
IMG_9249.jpg
Erin Kaplan
s200_megan.stahl.jpg
Megan Stahl
Fazio H.jpg
Hannah Fazio

President

Teaching Faculty, Department of Music, Theatre and Dance at Plymouth State University

Niki.Tulk@plymouth.edu

AliciaJay.jpg

Vice President and Pre-Conference Planner

Assistant Professor of Critical Theory, Dramatic Literature, and Practice 
California State University, Sacramento

erin.kaplan@csus.edu

Winter Phong Headshot 1.jpg

Conference Co-Planner

Associate Professor of Theater at Boston Conservatory at Berklee

mstahl@berklee.edu

IMG_7047.jpg

Conference Co-Planner 

PhD Candidate in the School of Theatre,

Florida State University

hannahhereandnow@gmail.com

Rollie 1.jpg
Alicia Jay
Winter Phong
Kate Busselle
Emily Rollie
Melissa Lin Sturges.jpg
Munoz_Grace_2021-8813_edited.jpg
MobleyJ[1].jpg
MayaRoth.jpg
c-AprilSigmanMarx__AprilSigmanMarxheadshot2021.3_1620262826726.jpg

Treasurer

Instructor, Indiana State University

alicia.jay@indstate.edu

Grant Manager / Fundraising Coordinator 

Assistant Professor of
Arts Administration, University of Kentucky

windavi@gmail.com

Communications Director

Assistant Professor of Movement and Stage Combat, University of Oklahoma

kbusselle@ou.edu

Awards Committee Chair

Associate Professor, Central Washington University

erollie@gmail.com

Melissa Lin Sturges
Grace Muñoz
Jen-Scott Mobley
Maya Roth
April Sigman-Marx

Graduate Student Representative

PhD Student, School of Theatre, Dance, and Performance Studies; University of Maryland

sturgesm@umd.edu

Graduate Student Representative 

grace.munoz@indstate.edu

Jane Chambers Coordinator 

Assistant Professor of Theatre, East Carolina University

jenscottmob@gmail.com

Jane Chambers Coordinator 

Associate Professor of Theatre, Georgetown University

mer46@georgetown.edu

Student Jane Chambers Coordinator 

Founding Artistic Director, Thumbprint Studios

april@thumbprintstudios.org

DelVecchio-ArmsCrossed.jpg
Jessica Del Vecchio

Immediate Past President

Assistant Professor of Theatre, James Madison University

delvecjs@jmu.edu

Drama_Cummings-edit-517x450_0.jpg
Lindsay Cummings

Advocate Member at Large

Associate Professor of Dramatic Arts, University of Connecticut

lindsay.cummings@uconn.edu

1566534556640.jpg
Barbara Parisi
JoanLipkinHeadshot (1).jpg
Joan Lipkin

Advocate Member at

Large

Professor of Communication Studies, Performance Studies and Theatre,

Long Island University

barbara.parisi@liu.edu

Activist Member at

Large

Artistic Director, That Uppity Theatre Company

joan.lipkin@gmail.com