top of page

About Us

A hard-working team of scholars, practitioners, artists, and theatre-makers from all over the country comprise our board of officers.

Our Officers

IMG_9249.jpg
Erin Kaplan

President

Assistant Professor of Critical Theory, Dramatic Literature, and Practice 
California State University, Sacramento

erin.kaplan@csus.edu

Headshot_2023.png
IMG_7047.jpg
CY Headshot 3 Closeup copy.jpg
image.png
Kate Busselle

Vice President and Pre-Conference Planner

Assistant Professor of Movement and Stage Combat, University of Oklahoma

kbusselle@ou.edu

DSC01013.jpg
Christine Young
Jessica Friedman

Conference Co-Planner

Associate Professor of Performing Arts, Honors College, Rhetoric & Language

cyoung8@usfca.edu

Conference Co-Planner 

Lecturer in Theatre & Dance at UC Santa Barbara

jessicafriedman@ucsb.edu

Munoz_Grace_2021-8813_edited.jpg
image.png
Lynn Deboeck

Communications Director

Associate Professor of Theatre, Gender Studies & the Honors College at the

University of Utah

lynn.deboeck@utah.edu

Mobley HS 2.jpg
Eh-Den Perlove

Grants Manager & Fundraising Coordinator 

Post-Doc at the University of Manchester 

eh-den.perlove@postgrad.manchester.ac.uk

image_edited.jpg
Kasey Lynch

Graduate Student Representative

klbvb@mail.missouri.edu

image.png
Grace Muñoz

Graduate Student Representative 

grace.munoz@indstate.edu

Jen-Scott Mobley

Jane Chambers Coordinator 

Associate Professor of Theatre, East Carolina University

jenscottmob@gmail.com

image_edited.jpg
Barbara Parisi

Member at Large

Professor of Communication Studies, Performance Studies and Theatre,

Long Island University

bparisi@liu.edu

Maya Roth

Jane Chambers Coordinator 

Associate Professor of Theatre, Georgetown University

mer46@georgetown.edu

image.png
Jessica Brater

Member at Large

Associate Professor & Coordinator, Theater Studies BA & MA Programs

& Graduate Certificate in Theatre of Diversity, Inclusion & Social Change,

Montclair State University

braterj@mail.montclair.edu

Megan Stahl

Jane Chambers Associate 

Associate Professor of Theatre at Boston Conservatory at Berklee

mstahl@berklee.edu

Drama_Cummings-edit-517x450_0.jpg
Lindsay Cummings

Treasurer

Associate Professor of Dramatic Arts, University of Connecticut

lindsay.cummings@uconn.edu

Norma Bowles
tulk.jpg

Activist Member at

Large

normabowles@earthlink.net

Niki Tulk

Immediate Past President

Teaching Faculty, Department of Music, Theatre and Dance at Plymouth State University

Niki.Tulk@plymouth.edu

bottom of page